Leaving Certificate Awards 2023.

The Leaving Certificate Academic Awards took place in an atmosphere of celebration and recognition on Thursday 16th November. Catherine Healy, past pupil, and newly appointed Historian in Residence at the EPIC Museum, spoke of her positive experiences in PCS and the importance of maintaining those invaluable friendships. Ms Norris, Ms Molamphy and Ms Tobin presented the awards which recognised the endeavour and sheer dedication it takes to achieve in the Leaving Certificate Exams as well as the character it shows.

Principal’s Award – Ella Walsh

Ger Kenny Cup and Maths Medal for Excellence in Maths – Aoife Burke

Gold Medal Winner- Highest academic attainment – Lucy Lenihan
Silver Medal awards for academic attainment in LC 2023over 600 points– Allison Rivera-McMahon, Eimear Crean-Lynch, Eloise Campbell Irwin, Aoife Burke
Loreto Education Trust Joy Award – Alannah Foran
Full List: Lucy Lenihan, Aoife Burke, Eloise Campbell Irwin, Eimear Crean-Lynch, Alison Rivera-McMahon, David Stanley, Alannah Foran, Katie Coates, Erin Cassidy, Adam Hickey, Cathal Tuite, Oisin Ffrench, Aoife Daly, Naoise Cullen, Dennis Custic, Alex Gordon, Shauna Lea, Ella Walsh, Senan Fitzgerald and Abigail Sex.

Everything points to Portmarnock community school